Irish Ceilidhe Club of Rhode Island

50 America Street, Cranston RI

riirishclub.org 

Upcoming Concerts, Dance, Pub Nights, Lectures 

March - May 2020

 

Irish Trip Raffle Tickets on sale in the Pub! 

 

Friday, February 28: 1916 Committee Lecture in the Hall,  A Story of Irish Music and Dance, many special guests 7:30 pm followed by Music in the Pub with Tim Keohane

 

March 2020: Massive March! 

(click to download our March flyer)

 

Don’t forget to send back your raffle tickets!

 

Every Monday, 7:15 pm: Set Dance Class in the Hall, Barry and Pat Callahan

 

Tuesday, March 3: Irish Language Classes with Sheila Hogg resume on Tuesday Evenings, details TBA

 

Wednesday, March 4: In the Hall:  Colm Keegan of Celtic Thunder fame Returns! Look for advance tickets on line! colmkeegantours.ticketleap.com. Tickets will also be available at the door. Irish Language Workshop, Meet and Greet, and Concert.

 

Every Wednesday and Thursday evening (except March 4) : Meg Lynch with Goulding School Irish Step Dance Classes in the Hall

 

Friday, March 6: Irish Traditional Music Irish Traditional Music SESSION with Armand Aromin and Torrin Ryan, starts about 8 pm, come enjoy tea and your favorite beverage while listening to the finest young (and some well- seasoned) local trad musicians in the area

 

Friday, March 13: 1916 Committee Lecture by historian Paul F. Caranci “The Hanging & Redemption of John Gordon: The True Story of Rhode Island's Last Execution” followed by Bob Drouin and Star Creek in the Pub following. Last minute Irish Raffle Tickets will be on hand! 

 

Saturday, March 14: Private Party

 

Tuesday, March 17: Traditional St. Patricks Day celebration at the Club, Mass at 11 am, flag raising, music, with Sean Connell, Goulding School dancers, Pub open, corned beef sandwiches…and of course our Irish Raffle drawing!  

 

Friday, March 20: 7:30 pm General Membership Meeting and tentative NOMINATIONS MEETING

 

Friday, March 27: Irish Film Feis:  Our marvelous collaboration with the Rhode Island International Film Festival brings another round of fascinating Irish shorts to our club. Pub Open all evening, with trad music at the intermission. Tickets are only $10 at the door…last year it was Standing Room Only! More details and films TBA! 

 

 

 

 

April 2020

 

Every Monday, 7:15 pm: Set Dance Class in the Hall, Barry and Pat Callahan

 

Every Tuesday evening: Sheila Hogg, Irish Language Classes

 

Every Wednesday and Thursday evening : Meg Lynch with Goulding School Irish Step Dance Classes in the Hall

 

To be Announced: The Sixties Dance! Watch this space for news! 

 

Friday, April 10: Pub Closed for Good Friday

 

Friday, April 17: 7:30 pm TENTATIVE ELECTION General membership meeting!  followed by tentative Pub Sing

 

Friday, April 24: 1916 Committee Lecture, topic TBA, Pub Open with music

 

Tuesday, April 28: Folk legend Sara Grey and Keiron Means, with the Vox Hunters! In the Hall,  $15 general, $10 members

 

Dates to be Scheduled: Comedy Show and Sixties Dance

 

May 2020

 

Every Monday, 7:15 pm: Set Dance Class in the Hall, Barry and Pat Callahan

 

Every Tuesday evening: Sheila Hogg, Irish Language Classes

 

Every Wednesday and Thursday evening : Meg Lynch with Goulding School Irish Step Dance Classes in the Hall

 

Friday, May 1: May Day Session! 

 

Sunday, May 3: Member Appreciation Sunday and INSTALLATION of officers, bring your dues! FREE to all paid members, guests are $10. Some great entertainment will be announced soon! 

 

Friday, May 8: Pub Open

 

Friday, May 15: 7:30 PM General Membership meeting, pub open, tentative pub sing

 

Saturday May 16: 11 am to 3 pm in the Hall, Private Party

 

Saturday, May 16: Ryefield Cove, Irish and French Canadian Duo, Pub Concert  Doors Open 7 pm, music 7:30 

 

Sunday, May 17: Save the Date for a May Breakfast! 

 

Friday, May 22: Pub open

 

Friday, May 29: 1916 Committee Lecture in the Hall, Pub Open with Music

© 2018 by The Irish Ceilidhe Club of Rhode Island. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • google-plus-square
  • Twitter Square
  • facebook-square